#TRAVELJOURNEY: Disneyland CA

I’m back!!!!! I know you missed me 😛

Over the weekend, I went on a crazy Disneyland adventure in LA with my college dorm. So many people in my dorm were like, “oh my gosh, I’m never been to a Disneyland, I’m so excited!” Meanwhile, this summer I rushed to Disneyland Shanghai, and proceeded to tell myself that I have relived my childhood and am ready to move on. Then, I saw that the ticket for Disneyland LA was heavily subsidized by my dorm, and was like lol I don’t mind reliving it again. Without further ado, Disneyland LA 2017!

img_3615

real talk, this castle v small

We went on some crazy rides, like the Indiana Jones ride, Hyperspace Mountain, Finding Nemo’s Submarine Adventure, and the Pirates of the Caribbean ride. I loved the thrill rides and also liked the slow rides because they had some really good visuals. I was amused that I got scared of things that traumatized me in my childhood – like the evil queen from Snow White. Some things never change.

img_3585img_3586img_3589

img_3590

Mark Twain why you here

img_3595

walking up tarzan’s treehouse

img_3597img_3605

Snacks at Disneyland included pineapple ice cream and Mickey shaped beignets.

img_3592

My favorite section of Disneyland was definitely ToonTown, where everything appeared animated but was 3D at the same time!! It was a really cool effect and made me feel like I was part of a cartoon. 🙂

img_3606img_3608img_3609

Anndddddd that’s my childhood (lol to be real I saw so much Moana stuff and I was like ew ten year old me did not know this therefore I do not approve of this).

Hope this post brightened your day 🙂 See you soon!

4 thoughts on “#TRAVELJOURNEY: Disneyland CA

  1. This post absolutely brightened my day!!! I want to go to Disneyland SOO much! It looked like such a blast and I recently discovered beignets and am obsessed…. that one looked DELISH. Glad you are back, hope you have such a great weekend!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

