#MINIHAUL: Colourpop, Winter Edition!

Hi everyone! Hope your week is going well – I am in the midst of our college’s finals week!

Today, I’ll be sharing with you some products I bought from Colourpop during their Cyber Monday Sale.

img_3483

Ultra Matte Lips – Lumiere 2 and Lovebug

I decided to try some of Colourpop’s famous Ultra Matte Lips. Because I’m a fan of KathleenLights, I snagged her unique Lumiere 2. I also went for a dark terracotta shade called Love Bug.

img_3487

Love Bug is a bold, strong color that matched my expectations. However, Lumiere 2 was a bit lighter/cooler than I expected – I may have to try and work with it a bit more. Here are swatches (Lumiere 2 is the color on the bottom left).

Highlight – Flexitarian

Flexitarian is a beautiful white/gold shimmery highlight. I looks extremely dramatic when swatched on the hand, but when you blend it out, it provides a sheer glow. Do be careful though, this highlight is relatively pigmented.

img_3482

Super Shock Shadow – Brady

I am in love with this matte, dusty rose shade. A perfect base for an elegant, muted winter look. It has red undertones but will not make your skin look blotchy/allergic.

img_3481

Eyebrow Pencil – Bangin’ Brunette

This is the first time I’ve tried a Colourpop product and went: eh. The packaging is hard to work with – the product is hard to twist up, and once you twist up, you cannot twist it back down. The pen is very precise, almost…too precise. I am literally drawing lines that look too pigmented and unnatural, and it takes a lot of work to blend things out. I don’t know…may have to buy another eyebrow pencil.

img_3488

Well, that’s a wrap!! As soon as I finish my last final, Blogmas will commence! Stay tuned.

img_3480

9 thoughts on “#MINIHAUL: Colourpop, Winter Edition!

Leave a Reply

