#REVIEW: NYX LIP LINGERIE

Hey everyone! Hope you all had an amazing Thanksgiving Break – now it’s full charge towards the Holiday Season~

I’m super late in the game, but I just want to quickly rave about my obsession these days: the NYX Lip Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks. I got mine in Ruffle Trim, which the NYX website describes as a “cinnamon pink”.

img_3466

This liquid lipstick has me over the roof.

The formula is velvety, glides on smooth even on slightly chapped lips, and stays on all day. Be careful though – it is a little sticky/tacky right after application, so be sure to let it dry. Then you are good to go!

Unlike some liquid lipsticks, it rarely leaves that disgusting white residue on the inner part of your lips. When it does fade (sometimes when I eat really oily foods), it does not get all blotchy. I definitely want to buy more of these liquid lipsticks!

img_3466img_3467

I would describe the color as a terracotta pink – there are hints of beige and orange. What is amazing about it is that the color is muted and bright at the same time. I love the color in the fall because it can come across as dusty. However, I can also see how it can add a subtle pop of color to a spring or summer look! Out of all the shades in the NYX Lip Lingerie line, I’d say this is the most MLBB, universally flattering shade. 

img_3469

Here I am showing you how it looks on my lips under natural sunlight.

img_3477img_3471

An amazing lip product, great for all seasons and all skintones. Have you tried it? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “#REVIEW: NYX LIP LINGERIE

Leave a Reply

