#BLUSHANDTELL: Current Blushes Review

When I was much younger, I never grasped the use of blush… I knew to buy base makeup, eyeliner, primer, lipstick, and yet I never bought that much blush. Even now, my blush collection is kind of small: three blushes and one eyeshadow which can function as a blush lol. Let’s see what I think of them! Hope everyone enjoys this short and sweet post.

IMG_3329

~ 3CE Creamy Cheek Stick in #CANDYSHOP

First up is this lovely cream-to-powder blush stick gifted to me by MiiBox. The color is a gorgeous, lovely peach/coral, perfect for an innocent summertime flush. I usually apply the product onto the apples of my cheeks with my fingertips; the formula is extremely blendable and can last up to four hours if you set the blush with translucent powder.

IMG_3331

~ NYX Ombre Blush in Code Breaker

This blush features two shades: a cool-toned fuschia pink and a darker true purple. This blush is for my bolder days. Since I have warm-toned skin, sometimes cool-toned blush makes me look really unnatural, but this blush works ok. The formula is very pigmented, so use caution when applying!

IMG_3332

~ Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Blush in Rose Champagne

This blush is really affordable (two dollars I believe?) and also wonderfully pigmented. When you look at it in the pan, you may feel like it will not show on your skin since the color leans towards a shimmery-nude. However, it does give your cheeks a subtle rosy flush – perfect for natural makeup days. It can also serve as a subtle highlight! Multi-tasking, done!

IMG_3333

~ Nature Republic Single Shadows in IDKwhatcolordontkillme

OK, I’ve been trying to find this shade’s name online but I’ve never succeeded, mostly because Nature Republic comes out with so many new shadows haha. But, this is a matte, darker pastel pink eyeshadow color that works great as a blush. For an eyeshadow, this formula is not the most pigmented, which actually makes it a great formula for blush, since no body wants to go out looking like a pink-cheeked clown on a daily basis. Also, the smaller size makes this ideal for travel.

IMG_3330

Alright, that’s all for today! I’m heading to Colorado for a film symposium tomorrow (cue excited gasp). May not bring my fancy camera, but get ready for iPhone quality photos in my next blog post~~

IMG_3334

 

 

2 thoughts on “#BLUSHANDTELL: Current Blushes Review

Leave a Reply

