#REVIEW: Etude House Big Cover Concealer BB in No 2 (Beige)

Hi everyone! I’m back with an Etude House BB Cream review. This summer, I was looking for something high coverage AND blendable that I can use when I’m not feeling my Missha Magic Moisture BB Cushion. Let’s see what I thought about the Big Cover Concealer BB!

IMG_3322

The packaging is simple and the applicator is an interesting doe-foot wand – big enough to distribute a fair amount of formula onto wide areas of the face, but the point is a spherical shape meant for precise application (when used just as a concealer). I personally find the applicator very useful, so big thumbs up to that.

IMG_3324

In terms of the formula itself, my biggest concern for a concealer and BB cream 2-in-1 was whether the BB cream would be so high coverage that it would dry out and weigh down my skin. I imagined just applying regular ol’ concealer as foundation over my face and cringed at the potential amount of cakiness.

But, This Big Cover BB Cream pleasantly surprised me – I can blend the formula out easily with my fingers without leaving streaks or dry patches. It cannot compare to a water-based BB cream, but given that it is high coverage, it did not set as quickly/as weirdly (into fine lines or dry spots) as I thought it would. The formula lasts the whole day, which is another plus, and does brighten the skin naturally, as it claims to.

IMG_3325

IMG_3326

BB cream applied and blended out on left

Are there any cons to this product? Although the formula is easily blendable and sets matte, if you do not apply powder, the BB cream can turn your skin oily within a matter of two-three hours. Also, I am not extremely sensitive to scent, but there is a lingering chemically, medicated smell to this foundation. If you can’t stand that lingering on your face minutes after application, I recommend skipping this product.

IMG_3321

That’s all for today! Get ready for a 20 Things I Learned By 20 Post – because I’m turning 20 on Wednesday and I have feelings about it. đŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

