#FAVES: The Restock List

I went through my makeup stash the other day and asked myself: which products have become so integral to my daily life that I have to purchase them again if I run out? And voila, I present my Re-Stock List.

IMG_2513

  1. Tony Moly Liptone Get It Tint in #4 Red Hot

I went to Japantown a few weeks ago planning to purchase Tony Moly’s Hyuna lipstick line, but homegirl bailed out ’cause the lipstick was too expensive (22$ for a lipstick though, and it didn’t even get stellar reviews). Instead, I discovered this cute gem that looked like a nail polish, but is in fact a tint! The cool-toned red color is quite versatile, very long-lasting, and only mildly drying. There is no bitter taste to the tint.

IMG_2519

2. Colourpop Super Shock Shadow in Cornelius

Colourpop rarely disappoints. I bought this warm-toned caramel shadow to serve as either a base for more smoky makeup or as a subtle eye-contouring shade by itself. It’s blendable and does not crease on my eyes for hours.

IMG_2520

3. Kiko Cosmetics Dark Tide Eyeliner (in Burgundy)

The color leans more on a warm brown than a burgundy, but still, I really like the formula of this eyeliner. For the first time in my literal life, I can put this eyeliner on my lower water line and not worry about it smudging. It lasts for the whole day! For such an affordable price, I will definitely re-purchase.

IMG_2516

4. Missha BB BoomerIMG_2517

I’ve had this sample bottle for an entire year, and it has done me no wrong. Whenever my skin needs that little perk-up, this base gives me a radiant, pink-toned glow that doesn’t overwhelm but nevertheless makes a difference. I always use it with a lighter coverage BB cushion.

5. Etude House Tear Eyeliner in Khaki Gold (#2)

I’d almost say this is a cult favorite among k-beauty fans. It makes a subtle statement by packing a lot of glitter, but manages to be cute and suitable for daily wear as well. This particular glitter color isn’t as aegyo-style as the #1 white pearl color. The darker gold gives my eyes a more sexy look rather than straight up aegyo.

IMG_2514

That’s all, folks! What’s on your re-stock list? Let me know and have a great Sunday!

IMG_2518

5 thoughts on “#FAVES: The Restock List

Leave a Reply

