#FOTD: Slay Trick Or You Get Eliminated

Hey everyone! Give this a like if you know what song that title refers to~~

Finals are over, and I felt like doing a purple eyeshadow look suitable for daily wear but also a bit celebratory + fierce kekeke~ I used a purple foundation base (color correcting is all the rage nowadays) from It’s Skin, Colourpop’s Cowboy shadow as an eye base, a 3CE eyeshadow triad from Miibox, my PONY MEMEBOX palette, and my trusty Maybelline matte lipstick for that extra oomph.

royal purple FOTD3

Here are some of the products I used to achieve this look:

IMG_1709

IMG_1710

no matter how hard I tried to wipe it. This palette would not be smudge-free.

And here are the two eyeshadows that I used to make my purple eye look!

The 3CE purple eyeshadow has medium pigmentation, so I swept that over my entire eyelid, whereas I used the very pigmented, gold glitter purple from the PONY palette on the corners of my eyes.

royal purple FOTD4royal purple FOTD5

As for the lips, I veered towards a matte nude/brown. It really darkens the entire look – when I wear that lip, people know I’m extra confident that day!

IMG_1713IMG_1714

Hope you enjoyed that quick FOTD. Tune in for a more fresh, colorful spring makeup look sometime next week! 

IMG_1700

adieu~

2 thoughts on “#FOTD: Slay Trick Or You Get Eliminated

Leave a Reply

