#MADFORMATTE: Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lipcolor

Hey guys, the last time I’ve raved about a matte lipcolor has been with the Ofra liquid lipstick in Miami Fever (original post here). Even though I loved that product, I think I may have found a lipstick line that has replaced Ofra as my #1 favorite matte lipcolor. Please give it up for Maybelline Creamy Matte Lipcolor in Nude Nuance (#657).  

IMG_1283

I was skeptical of this lipstick because, after all, it’s a lipstick – unlike a liquid lipstick, lipsticks are creamier and tend to fade easier. Personally, they are just so darn easy to mess up, leading to a smudgy mess. But Maybelline’s newly launched Matte line impressed me so much. It is really not that drying and felts like a thin velvet layer on my lips, which I barely even notice throughout the day. The color is gorgeous (I’d describe it as a muted warm – brown color) and it lasted through three meals and constant sipping on my water bottle with minimal transfer. The moisture factor is what makes this product trump the Ofra liquid lipsticks (although I still love Ofra). Scent-wise, it has a light, caramel scent that is not noticeable after application.

IMG_1282

IMG_1286

 

I’ve gotten quite a few compliments while wearing this product. I think that it goes well with slightly heavier contouring and a subdued cat eye/ winged eyeliner for a sophisticated, edgy feel. To visually demonstrate, I will end my thoughts with a casual, grainy bathroom mirror selfie featuring said lipstick!

10681716_1120832221281481_1431354764_n

And that’s all for this week! I must make a mental note to buy one or two more shades in this lipstick line. 🙂 Have a fabulous weekend, and don’t forget to follow me if you like the content I post. 

3 thoughts on “#MADFORMATTE: Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lipcolor

Leave a Reply

