POW(d)ER: Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Powder

I’m comin’ at you today with a short post a recent favorite of mine – Maybelline’s Fit Me Matte and Poreless Pressed Powder! It’s done well in terms of keeping my pores blurred out and keeping my forehead matte (for about 3-4 hours before I reapply). I’m in the shade Classic Ivory (120).

IMG_1210

The packaging is slightly bulky – there is a compartment at the bottom where there is a little rounded sponge. Nevertheless, I like the black, sleek shape with the light blue arrows.

Both sponge and brush work with the product, though I’d use the provided sponge for higher coverage. It is not cakey in anyway, and gives the skin a translucent, velvet finish.

IMG_1213

That’s a wrap! Check this product out – it’s really quite effective. I’ve switched out my loose finishing powder for this baby because I find loose powder to be way too inconvenient for travel.

 

See you!

 

7 thoughts on “POW(d)ER: Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Powder

  1. I use the stay matte 110. Everything else is too dark for me. ๐Ÿ˜€ I am satisfied with how well the brush takes it and it is easy to use with fingers for under-eye area as well. Have not tried other Matte series as we don’t have them (hopefully yet) in my country. 99% going for a repurchase.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been thinking of trying the fit me line (foundation too) as I have the T zone and am using a powder at times that is not easy to carry although being tiny (Innisfree no-sebum). I really like using a bit of it but it is not easy to carry it so I will give a try to this one, thanks for the review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

