TASTE JOURNEY: Pastis Bistro

I just took my last final of the day, and so for Blogmas Day 3, I went out with my friends to Pastis, a Michelin-guide rated French restaurant on California Avenue, to celebrate the real start to winter break. The food was wonderful and the atmosphere cozy. We even had a short chit chat with the friendly owner, who described their special dishes crazily fast in broken English, leaving me awed (but also like slightly confused).

I ordered a glorious Duck Confit Sandwich, while my two friends ordered Mussels and also a Quiche Lorraine. We shared a shallot dish as an appetizer.

 

IMG_1099
IMG_1100

IMG_1101

 

IMG_1094

We all agreed that the food was phenomenal.

After enjoying that delicious lunch, we went to Tin Pot for dessert. I got myself an Eggnog Latte type of drink that included two shots of expresso and two scoops of caramel eggnog ice cream. It was heavenly!

IMG_1105

Here is the website for Pastis and for Tinpot. See you tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “TASTE JOURNEY: Pastis Bistro

Leave a Reply

