MEMEBOX MINI-HAUL AND REVIEW: Pony Palettes and I’m Series

As I have shared on my Facebook page (uh, follow my page), I’m back with another super exciting haul from Memebox. I have been dying to try this Korean online retailer since last spring, because even though I’ve heard mixed reviews, I was impressed that huge Korean makeup + beauty guru Pony collaborated with Memebox. Just recently, she revamped her SHINE EASY GLAM Palettes, featuring sleeker packaging (which I absolutely adore) and better formulas. I went ahead and bought both palettes because they were cheaper together, and also snatched a BOGO lip tint and lip liquid duo because they were quickly running out of stock. Interested? Keep reading!

memebox1

memebox2

memebox3

I will be doing general impressions below on packaging and formula. Later makeup tutorials and single product reviews may be coming up, so be sure to stay tuned.

Pony X Memebox Palettes – My Humble Opinion:

I am in love with the packaging of these two palettes – simple, with a shiny Pony logo in the middle. The palette closes and opens magnetically, reducing unnecessary bulkiness. The sizes of each eyeshadow shade is also impressive – definitely a bang for your buck (two palettes are $39, which boils down to about $2.50 per shade…the most expensive palette I’ve bought ever). Shine Easy Glam is the ideal everyday palette featuring four matte shades and four shimmer shades to transition from day to night. The swatches are from Memebox’s site, and they are quite accurate.

memebox4Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 11.02.30 PMย The matte shades are all pigmented and glides on buttery smooth, and the shimmer shades are no lower in quality. I haven’t tried all the shades yet, but by far, Easy Shadow is best for subtle contour and Glam Expresso, shown below, is just such a unique color – a shimmering, sheer grey-brown-purple.ย 

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 11.03.40 PM

From Memebox Photo

SHINE EASY GLAM 2 is packed with eight shimmery, dewy shades perfect for special occasions, parties, raves, or concerts. Again, the formula is pigmented and buttery, but one con for this particular palette? The fallout is very noticeable. I think that Pony may have gone overboard with the glitter concept, because the eyeshadow is harder to work with that way, even with primer on!

memebox6

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 11.02.52 PM

I love a lot of the colors in this palette, but I think the one color that made me buy the whole gosh darn palette would be Shine Rose. I’ve always wanted to try a pink shade that would compliment my yellow skin, and this one gives off a wonderfully romantic look (which I show in my Facebook page).

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 11.03.20 PM

Official Memebox Photo

I’m Lip Tint In Boracay Coral – My Humble Opinion:

A lovely lip tint in a subtle, innocent shade of subdued coral. It is not super drying on the lips, though sometimes when I apply over my Carmex lip balm, it tends to peel off in a very unappealing way. The packaging, again, is superb, the applicator is good, and it smells like citrus candy!

memebox8

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 11.02.01 PM

Official Memebox Photo. Actual color brighter than photographed.

I’m Lip Liquid in Merida – My Humble Opinion:

Another gorgeous, glossy, super pigmented vibrant orange. This one is a LOUD color, ladies and gentlemen, and one coat goes a long way. The color itself is quite summery, but I can never resist orange. Besides, California autumn doesn’t count as real autumn anyways. The lip liquid goes on creamy and hydrating, but does not wear super long (or at least as long as the lip tint). Overall, I’m extremely impressed with the I’m Series lip products. May do a repurchase sometime later on!

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 11.01.32 PM

Official Memebox Photo.

Hope my review was fun to read, and helpful. See you soon~

memebox7

7 thoughts on “MEMEBOX MINI-HAUL AND REVIEW: Pony Palettes and I’m Series

Leave a Reply

