HIT AND MISS: High End Fall Lipstick Review

IMG_0455

This fall, I picked up two autumnal lipstick shades to try out – one has made me really happy, while the other was slightly disappointing.

1 MISS: Tarte Amazonian Lip Butter in Angelic Nude

This in itself is a gorgeous fall lip color, kind of having a dusty rose hue to it. When I swatch it on the back of my hand, it had a satiny smooth finish, but on the lips, it looked absolutely horrible. The formula accentuated every crack on my lip line, and the color faded literally in five minutes, whether I was talking, eating, or just laying on my bed. I was so in love with the color that I still can’t throw it away, but it definitely was not flattering on my lips.

IMG_0449

Lighting was off, look at second swatch picture for more accuracy!

IMG_0448

2 HIT: Lancome L’absolu Rouge Long Lasting in Luxe

Ah, a perfect shimmering pink-toned nude. The only downside of this lipstick is its “drugstore”, “L’Oreal” smell (you feel?). Otherwise, the color is sheer but stunning, and gives a lot of moisture to the lips – it does so without even claiming to! *cough* Tarte… Even when it fades, it does so with grace, leaving behind a slight stain on your lips. The shimmers plumpen your lips naturally, giving you a sexy edge.

IMG_0453 IMG_0454

What are your to go fall lipsticks? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

