#HOTD: Back to Class Simple C-Curls

IMG_0441 IMG_0442

It’s really been a while since my last hair related post, so here is a quick Hair of the Day!

Classes are starting for me again, and I wanted to do a lil’ something a bit special with my hair for the first day. This is a quick hairstyle for going back to school or class! I paired this with a simple black tee and white lace skirt. I will quickly describe how I achieved this look. Happy studying!

The Routine:

First, the night before, I washed my hair and used two pumps of the L’Oreal Paris Smooth Intense Frizz Taming Serum to prep my hair for the morning styling. It works ok – my hair frizzes up super easily, even after applying this product, but using this definitely helps while styling as opposed to doing no prep the night before.

IMG_0445 IMG_0444

I’d use any ol’ flat iron and separate your hair into top and bottom halves. I tied my top half up and straightened the bottom half – at the end of each strand of straightened hair, I’d alternate between curling the hair inwards towards my face or outwards. This alternation will make hair look more effortless and carefree. Try not to curl large sections of hair at once as it won’t look very natural. Then, I do the same to the top half, making sure to curl inwards for the sections of hair in the front of my face. Voila!

IMG_0443

Hope you enjoyed my HOTD!

One thought on “#HOTD: Back to Class Simple C-Curls

  1. Thank you for sharing these tips with us. As for me, I have flat hair, so every 6 months I perm my hair just to get some volume. If I had the financial freedom, I’d visit my hairdresser all the time! 🙂

    Vivienne X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

