Urban Beauties Documentary Project Update

Dear blogosphere, it’s been a while since I’ve updated you on my documentary project that strives to place beauty and female self-image in a more social light. If you are new to this blog, I’ve been working on a short documentary project while participating in a Chinese language study this summer, temporarily called the Urban Beauties Documentary Project. I was very dedicated to the making of this short doc since spring, but it was definitely much harder than excepted to allocate enough time to my two subjects and truly uncover their life stories while intensively studying Chinese.

Screen Shot 2015-09-12 at 1.33.53 AM Screen Shot 2015-09-12 at 1.35.27 AM Screen Shot 2015-09-12 at 1.36.32 AM Screen Shot 2015-09-12 at 1.33.07 AM

I managed to gather a fair amount of footage over two months. Shooting this project was hard and I felt very clumsy and clueless at times, but it was above all a really big learning experience for me. I look forward to editing the footage independently this fall. Thank you so much for everyone who supported me in the spring when I promoted my project, it really means so much to me – without proper inspiration and great equipment, I would not have learned as much as I did this summer (although I have to say, ran into some sound issues while shooting – note to self: microphone quality is very important -.-). Anyways, I’ll be hard at work editing, and will update everyone soon! Give this post a like is you are as excited as I am. 

2 thoughts on “Urban Beauties Documentary Project Update

Leave a Reply

