REVIEWS: ColourPop Eyeshadows

IMG_0332

From left to right: Hanky Panky, Eye Candy, Cowboy

As promised, I’m going to do a short review on the ColourPop Super Shock Eyeshadows. I purchased three colors: Eye Candy, Hanky Panky, and Cowboy

Color Descriptions

Hanky Panky: it is a matte, warm taupe-bronze color, perfect for subtle contouring on the eyes. Color is very pigmented, but not as dark as it seems when you first look at the package. I like to sweep the color all over my lid to make my eyes look a bit more deep set and mysterious.

Eye Candy: A sparkly eyeshadow with purple base and silver/pink glitter. Again, color is lighter than in the package. A lovely, stunning color – the glitter is just the right amount to dazzle people without being over powering.

Cowboy: one of Colourpop’s bestsellers, for good reason! This color, a matte lavender pastel, is so suitable for virtually any skintone – I usually look horrible with purple eyeshadow but this one makes my complexion brighter! My first fall makeup tutorial will be featuring this~

** NOTE: colors look darker in the physical jar but online the colors are pretty accurate.**

IMG_0341

above to below: Cowboy, Hanky Panky, Eye Candy

General Comments

I really am in love with the formula of these eyeshadows, as well as how flattering these shades look! When you first touch the eyeshadows, the formula feels wet, like a cream, but the matte shades have a beautiful powder finish. As for Eye Candy, the glitter is stunning ad really flatters my eyes. I wore them on without eye primer, and only after 4-5 hours did they start creasing, so I am quite impressed by that too. I’m actually seriously considering just replacing all my eyeshadow colors with ColourPop shadows, because they work so well for such affordable prices.

IMG_0340

Have you tried ColourPop products before? If so, leave your impressions in the comments below. Until next time!

2 thoughts on “REVIEWS: ColourPop Eyeshadows

Leave a Reply

