BRAND INTRODUCTION: Modern Lady 摩登红人

IMG_0313

Recently, when I was strolling around Confucius Temple in Nanjing, I saw a store called Modern Lady – it sold handmade facial soaps, moisturizers, perfumes, and hand lotions. A representative of the store kindly introduced me to its most popular products, and told me that this is a traditional Chinese skincare line which was approved by China’s national television company, CCTV. I researched the brand online – indeed, it is a chain store which has been quite popular in China. Curious to try out a Chinese skincare brand, I purchased its Jasmine scented moisturizer.

My Humble Opinion:

First of all, the packaging of this brand is extremely unique, as it tries to recreate the packaging of 1920s Chinese skincare brands catered towards the trendy “modern women” of the time. I absolutely love it, and would purchase more products just for the packaging.

IMG_0314 IMG_0315

As for the product, it is indeed very moisturizing, perhaps more suitable for the winter time. The formula is not thick at first, but does leave your hands feeling ultra-moisturized. The smell is really amazing – a very subtle jasmine scent that lingers only a bit on the skin before transforming into a pure sweet fragrance. I am in love!

IMG_0318IMG_0317Unfortunately, it is quite hard to get your hands on this product, but I will link its official TaoBao page here. The price is quite affordable.

Thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “BRAND INTRODUCTION: Modern Lady 摩登红人

Leave a Reply

