REVIEW: Aritaum Water Sliding Tint (Peach Muse)

First of all, I’d like to apologize for being MIA for a week! VPN in China was working poorly, but now I’m back in the blogosphere.

I recently bought the Aritaum Water Sliding Tint in Peach Muse, a light orange shade for the summer. It looked gorgeous when I swatched it on my hand.

IMG_0159

IMG_0161

My Humble Opinion:

I had high expectations for this lip product, as I was very impressed by other Aritaum eye and lip products. Also, since it is water-based, I thought it would be moisturizing.

aritaumwaterglowingtint2

However,I was quite disappointed in the end. The water texture looks really nice and plumps my lips upon immediate application, but dries my lips out surprisingly fast. The color is pigmented in the beginning but, as you can see from the above picture, it doesn’t last long at all. It claimed to be a tint and to be moisturizing, both of which it failed to do.

I’m still hunting for a “innocent” orange lip color that is good for daily wear – if you have any suggestions, let me know!

aritaumwaterglowingtint1

6 thoughts on “REVIEW: Aritaum Water Sliding Tint (Peach Muse)

  1. I saw a lot of great reviews for the Peripera Peri’s Tint Water. I haven’t tried them yet but they have a couple of beautiful orange tints in the line. 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

