FOTW: Semi-Smokey Makeup for Rainy Days

Recently, Beijing has been a bit rainy (which is great for cleaning out the air!), and it is easy to be a bit grumpy in this weather. I like changing up my makeup style a bit to accommodate rainy days. Usually, I go easy on the eye makeup, and just draw black eyeliner, but this time, I went for a slightly edgy, smoky (and perhaps wistful) eye look. I layered a rose brown color with a black color eyeshadow to achieve a more sophisticated look. I used the NYX I Love Paris Palette.

rainysmokyeye1

I paired this smoked out eye look with a brightening BB cushion and straight brows, with no lip color. Quite simple and suitable for everyday!

rainysmokyeye2

Here is a close up!

rainysmokyeye3

Subscribe for more FOTWs!  

Leave a Reply

