Summer Daily Minimal Makeup: Inspired By Zion T’s “Eat”

summermakeup8

Ah, time to embrace the humid, hot summer! I’ve made a very minimal daily makeup look that is loosely inspired by the actress’s makeup in Korean singer Zion T’s “Eat” MV. It has subtle notes of copper-orange and orange-red. It is also easy to pull off in the summer, as I used few products and just one stick eyeshadow!

Base (Eyebrows, Slight Contouring, Lavender Pink Base, Concealer):

For my base look, I don’t want to weigh my face down with heavy foundation or BB cream, so I just applied my It’s Skin Babyface Lavender Pink Base all over my face, touching some areas up with Maybelline’s Age-Rewind Undereye Concealer. Then, I did light contouring and kept my brows straight and natural.

summermakeup1

Eyes:

Next, I applied Etude House’s Bling Bling Eyeshadow Stick in Little Bear Star, a subtle copper-orange color, heavily on my lids. If you want to emulate the MV makeup look, bring the color all the over the eyehole area (until you reach your browbone), Blend out the upper edges with your finger.

summermakeup2 summermakeup4

Then, I go in with a liquid eyeliner and waterproof mascara. For a daily look, notice that I did not wing my eyeliner out. And my right eye was a little puffy that day…don’t judge!

summermakeup3

Lips:

Once again, using one very long-lasting lip color to achieve that fresh, popsicle stained orange-red look that looks great in the summer. This is a bit different from the actress’s makeup in “Eat” – she has a more matte lip. I’m using Aritaum’s World Glam Coating Tint in the color Shanghai.

summermakeup5

Here is the finished look with glasses on:

summermakeup6

This is the actress from Zion T’s MV, for reference:

Screen Shot 2015-05-31 at 1.41.31 PM

And here are some outdoor shots (the orange eye color showed through here!):

summermakeup7

summermakeup9

 Thanks for reading everyone! Hope you liked this look.

4 thoughts on “Summer Daily Minimal Makeup: Inspired By Zion T’s “Eat”

Leave a Reply

