PRE-CHINA: Target Haul For International Travel!

As some of you know, I’m heading to China in two short weeks! Of course, homegirl gotta stock up on some makeup (and other) (mostly other) essentials! Keep an eye out for a What Is In My Travel Bag blog post. There will be individual links to products as well as mini-reviews below.

targethaul1

Makeup:

Decided to get myself my first actual set of brushes from Ecotools. They are smaller in size than the individual brushes I used to have, so that is why I grabbed it.

When I’m traveling to a humid, hot place, I better wear mascara that is waterproof! The Maybelline mascara line always does the job, so this time I decided to try out it’s Big Eyes Mascara. Like it so far – but it does clump a bit if I try to layer it on, unlike my Benefit It’s Real Mascara.

targethaul5

I gave in to the Maybelline Age Rewind Undereye Concealer craze – so many people have been raving about it online – and I’m glad I made the decision. It instantly brightened my dark circles without being cakey or slipping. Sometimes, when I’m in a rush, I just slab some on under my eyes and I look super awake!

targethaul3

I also picked up the Maybelline Brow Drama Brow Mascara – and to be honest, that was the only item I regretted buying. The finish made my brows look shiny and plastic, and there was not enough color pigmentation. Although it was only around six dollars, it still was a bummer, because for the summer, I need eyebrow mascara to lock in color for longer periods of time.

targethaul2

Hygiene:targethaul6

Grabbed myself the Yes to Cucumbers Eye Makeup Remover Pads, because I’ve heard Youtube makeup guru Ingrid rave about this product. Honestly, these pads are phenomenal. I’ve tried Clean and Clear and Neutregena – they all have this sticky, unpleasant residue after I wipe my face. These pads don’t have that, but feel like toner – it leaves my skin moisturized but not weighed down. Awesome product.

Deodorant goes without saying! πŸ™‚

targethaul7

Other:

On my top list for things to get is the Brita filter water bottle. In China, I always need to be cautious of the water quality, so this year I am making things easier by buying a bottle with a built-in filter. It’s been working well so far!

Mini plastic containers are a must if you want to bring skincare items in smaller quantities because of airplane carry-on regulations or because of the duration of your stay in another country. These are quite convenient for me.

Flip-flops = summer essentials. Needed me a new pair!

What are your summer essentials, makeup, hygiene, or other? Let me know in the comments! 

4 thoughts on “PRE-CHINA: Target Haul For International Travel!

  1. My summer/holiday beauty essentials are definitely a good daycream with SPF 30+ . That Brita filter bottle looks really good, I’ve been looking for a similar product myself. Following now πŸ™‚ Jay x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

