#FOTD: Pink Interview Makeup

Let’s say I’ve had my fair share of interviews – ranging from college interviews, to club leadership interviews, to internship interviews, I’ve been through it all. And my experience is that the more optimistic I feel, the calmer my nerves are. I used to wear a bold red lip, but I realized that made me seem a bit full of myself in front of an authority figure. Heavy makeup made me feel self-conscious when I’m trying to pitch myself to a company or institution. Over the years, I’ve learned to keep things minimal.

Recently, I was interviewed for a job position [and got accepted, yay] and that was the day I shot this FOTD. It s subtle and natural, with a pink color theme to bring a bit more innocent optimism to my complexion!

pinkinterview1

Base Makeup:

I applied my It’s Skin lavender pink primer and Holika Holika BB Cushion. Lastly, I dabbed on some baby pink blush on the apples of my cheeks. Voila!

pinkinterview2

Eyebrows and Eyes:

I did my brows straight and natural, Korean style. My eye makeup was minimal, with a light pink matte eyeshadow for a subtle hint of color on the lids, and shimmering gold shadow on the inner corner of my eyes. I then apply a thin layer of liquid liner (3CE Liquid Liner) and the Benefit It’s Real Mascara.

pinkinterview3

Lips:

Soft, moisturized pink lips that look sweet and innocent are the key to this look! I used the Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in the shade Angelic Nude. This lipstick is hydrating and doesn’t deliver too much pigment – you sure don’t want to distract the interviewer from your smart speech with an overly bright lip.

Did you enjoy this look? Like this post if you did, and hit the follow button!

5 thoughts on “#FOTD: Pink Interview Makeup

Leave a Reply

