EMPTY PRODUCT REVIEW: Clio Kill Black Waterproof Brush Pen Liner

I basically use black liquid eyeliner all day, everyday. So, let’s say I have a lot of experience with good and bad eyeliners. Today, I am going to review a liquid eyeliner that I bought way back in November and now have basically used up: Clio Kill Black Waterproof Brush Pen Liner.

cliokillblack2

My Humble Opinion:

I’ll give this eyeliner a 4/5 stars.

The brush tip is quite fine (a little frayed now after 6 months of heavy use) and precise, which I really like. I usually can create subtle eye looks or a dramatic cat eye with no trouble as the pen is easy to control. Also, this pen liner is super waterproof and budge-proof, so even without eye primer, this eyeliner will literally last all day. The best part is, when I take the product off in the evening, there is no tugging involved – the formula flakes off elegantly, making it easier to remove.

cliokillblack1

The only mediocre part about this eyeliner is its pigmentation. I remember even during my first use of this liner, I thought I bought the wrong shade or something, because the color came off as a dark gray rather than true black. Of course, after many uses, the black color faded more and more, so I have to spend time really coating on layers. If you take the time to coat 2 layers or more, the black definitely shows, but sometimes, that makes my eyes look a bit clumpy. That was kind of annoying.

cliokillback3

Other than that, I’d say this liner is quite good for everyday use – it lasted more than my Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner, which used to be my holy grail eyeliner. I think it may be because Stila has a felt tip, whereas Clio has a brush tip – it frays less easily and I can achieve a thinner line. The price is also cheaper – I bought it on KoreaDepart for $14. I could repurchase this, but now I’m about to try out 3CE’s Liquid Eyeliner.

Have you used this product before? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

