A Bit of Cute: It’s Skin Babyface Lavender Pink Base Review

Sometimes, in the spring and summer, my allergies make my skin blotchy and uneven. The texture of my skin becomes sallow, and it is hard to look bright, fresh, and awake! Desperately trying to find a quick solution, I purchased the It’s Skin Babyface One-Step Base in Lavender Pink. Here are my thoughts.

lavenderpinkprimerlavenderpinkprimer1

My Humble Opinion:

I give this product a 5/5 stars! I chose the lavender pink color as I know purple based primers brighten up yellow skin (Asian skin like mine). The formula is watery and little sticky, but it gives the skin a visible brightening effect even before I apply BB cream. There are slight glitters in the formula, and I was a bit worried that those glitter specks would make my skin look like a disco ball. However, on my face, they are subtle and just give my complexion a healthy sheen.

lavenderpinkprimer2

The scent is like a mix of floral and sweet – again, subtle enough that you won’t notice unless you really try to sniff it. Of course, the packaging is super adorable – I love the packaging of the Babyface line at It’s Skin.

What I love most about this product is that it isn’t so moisturizing that it makes my skin suffocate, nor does it latch on to the dry spots on my skin. These are problem I’ve experienced with most other primers.

lavenderpinkprimer4

Have you tried any products from the It’s Skin Babyface line? Let me know in the comments, and be sure to like this post!

2 thoughts on “A Bit of Cute: It’s Skin Babyface Lavender Pink Base Review

Leave a Reply

