Korean Skincare Review: The Two Under Ten Edition

We live in a time when we desire affordability and quality at the same time – can these two Korean skincare products, each under $10 worth, win our hearts over? Today, I will be reviewing The Face Shop’s Seaweed Moisturizing Pack ($5 on sale) and Tony Moly’s Cooling Eye Stick ($9).

twounderten1

The Face Shop Seaweed Moisturizing Pack:

Rating: 4/5

twounderten2

twounderten3

This moisturizing sleeping pack is soothing yet lightweight. It feels a bit like silicon when you first put it on, but give it 10 minutes to sink in, and it won’t feel too sticky. I have to say, throughout the night I was conscious of a layer of this sleeping pack on my face, but it did not feel particularly uncomfortable. The next morning, I washed my face and my skin felt like baby skin! I’m particularly impressed with this pack given the price.

twounderten5twounderten6

Tony Moly Cooling Eye Stick:

Rating: 2.5/5

twounderten4

The Cooling Eye Stick has extremely cute panda packaging, and the product itself has an awesome electric blue color. However, its claims to decrease dark eye circles and to help with anti-aging don’t ring true to me. I’m sure it helps de-puff my eyes in the morning and generally refresh them with a cooling sensation, but beyond that this product doesn’t do much. I was a bit disappointed with this eye stick, as it just seems to cool the under-eye for maybe a few seconds without moisturizing or decreasing the appearance of my dark circles.

Have you tried these products? What do you think of them? Leave your thoughts in the comments below, and be sure to like this post if it was helpful.

One thought on “Korean Skincare Review: The Two Under Ten Edition

Leave a Reply

