#PinkPrint: The Spring Duo

pinkprint1
I want to welcome April with a dash of natural pink. Pink: the shyness of a blushing girl, the soles of a newborn’s feet, the sweetness of fluffy cotton candy. It brings back simple, yet priceless memories of childhood and playful innocence. Today, I want to introduce you to two of my favorite products, one skincare item and one makeup item, that coincidentally are both a beautiful hue of pink. Enjoy.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs, and Rosewater ($7):

pinkprint3

This is a phenomenal facial spray with great moisturizing effects, soothing scent, and decent affordability. I have to admit that the “nozzle” does not spray the product out very evenly, but I just spray the product onto my hand first, then pat it onto my face. The formula penetrates into the skin, but manages to be light enough to put over makeup without melting it off. In addition, the scent is heavenly – like rose perfume, but not overpowering. I feel like I’m fairly late in the game about this product, because a lot of beauty gurus have raved about it, but it’s a product worth talking about.

Soap and Glory Sexy Motherpucker Lip Gloss in Babydoll ($15):

pinkprint2

This is the first lipgloss I’ve purchased that cost more than ten bucks, but man, it is so worth it, on all levels. The most amazing thing about this lip gloss is its formula – it glides on smoothly even onto chapped lips, and isn’t too sticky at all. When I reapply this lipgloss, I don’t need to deal with disgusting, flaky residue that I encounter with drugstore lip gloss. As a bonus, the color is beautiful – a glassy, translucent light pink – and the smell reminds me of caramel.

What do you think of these products?Would you like a detailed review of one of these two products? Do you have some holy grail #pinkprint products of your own? Comment below, and thanks for reading.

6 thoughts on “#PinkPrint: The Spring Duo

      1. Awe thank you so much! I just started blogging and I’m kinda lost. I want to do so many things but idk if I should stick to one topic of conversation for my blog or just blog about everything. lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

